Phuket on the monsoon beach


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
July 12th 2006
Published: July 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

form bangkok we have flown to Phuket ( the southern beaches area) we happen to be visiting in the monsoon season but the weather isn't that bad. I am enjoying it any way. This place is amazing! I love the beaches, right now we are in a little beach town called Karon beach. We are staying in a hotel that is literally right on the beach (in fact it is called 'Inn On the Beach), it is beautiful (even if it is a little windy and rainy out) I don't care it still is paradise to me.

the water temp is like 85 degrees and feels amazing!

Amy and I went for a walk and this Thai guy was talking to us, he kept saying 'only talk, no prostitute' it was funny but weird at the same time. he kept asking us about where we were from and if we like dark skinned men.

any way I am off to the beach to be lazy
sa-wat dee ka

(that's good bye in Thai)

-missy

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb