Sandcastles and Sunsets


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
May 29th 2006
Published: June 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post


This is not a long entry, just adding it for the shots. I went back to Patong for a last day on the beach and built a massive Sandcastle. (Nick, imagine my horror at not having Taz, Leon and Dan with me for cover! People knew I was building it because I WANTED TO.)

Anyway, I built this massive Egypt themed thing and became a beach celebrity, all the tourists, mostly Korean, wanted pictures of the castle but not just the castle, them WITH ME and the castle. It was fun.

And then, the one day I do not lug my Nikons with me, I get the most incredible sunset -- snapped these shots with my little IXUS.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Front Entrance and PillarsFront Entrance and Pillars
Front Entrance and Pillars

Nick, the pillars are totally round!
From the side...From the side...
From the side...

Three pyramids.... and a hole to the water! (Delph, look at the sandicles!)
Me and SunsetMe and Sunset
Me and Sunset

This is REALLY what it looked like. No filters, no photoshop.


4th June 2006

sandicles & professional castles
I'm delighted that you learnt a useful skill from me in making sandicles, and I'm simply awestruck at the professionalism of your sand architecture - are you sure you weren't a slave driver in the Egypt of yesteryear?

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb