Phuket, Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
May 3rd 2011
Published: May 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Indochina


April 30th - May 5th

Wow was I not ready for Thailand. I decided to save some time and just book a $60 flight to Phuket, rather then take a long $30 bus ride, two and a half hours after I landed in Bangkok. The only issue was my flight from Hong Kong to Bangkok was delayed one and a half hours, leaving me just enough time to run and grab my bag, go through security again, and find my gate. Even just in Bangkok’s airport, i noticed the number of 60+ year old western males with 20 year old gorgeous Thai women. I thought by going to the beaches of Phuket first, I can relax in a laid back atmosphere before going to Bangkok and starting another group tour. I couldn’t be more wrong. Since I know my family and some people under the age of 18 are reading this blog, there is very little I can actually write about in detail so if you want the stories (and at your own risk, pictures) you will have to email me. I will post some pictures of the beach right outside my hostel, but here are some key words/phrases that sum up Phuket, although i still advise my family and the youngsters to stop reading now


no really, stop reading



Hot (between 90-100) but i am getting a nice tan. crazy tuk-tuks. scams. topless sunbathing. 70 year old topless sunbathing. drinking. ping-pong ball shows which include razors, needles, fish, a bird and much more. “massage” “suit” “dvds” “real massage.” meatheads covered in tattoos. LADY-BOYS everywhere. Mafia. Mean dirty old men. Massage. Pickpocketing lady-boys. Beautiful (but very touchy in the right places but ALL the time) thai women. Massage. I guess the easiest way to sum it all up is... Sex

So i’m staying an extra two nights. See ya in Bangkok

(5/5) last night was a rough one, out till 5am.
(5/7) Two ping pong shows, a nice tan, stomach issues, blisters, and lots of shame later and I made it to Bangkok.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Playing a hammer game at 2amPlaying a hammer game at 2am
Playing a hammer game at 2am

I told this 12 year old girl if she beats me i will buy a flower neckless
Playing a hammer game at 2amPlaying a hammer game at 2am
Playing a hammer game at 2am

obviously not her first time playing, she killed me. so i had to wear the flower neckless of shame all night but the girl did help me spot the pickpocketing lady boys


10th May 2011

Stop writing about and going to ping pong shows and such...
Your family is receiving calls from people concerned about you being with prostitutes and such.
28th December 2011

LMAO!!!
HAHA! Sorry man I had come accross your blog and have to say man EXCELLENT! some funny stuff! too bad you're ending ur trip soon though I'll be starting my 2nd go round in South America then over to Asia...
2nd January 2012

Thanks man, good luck on your trip! Hopefully some of my stories can help you if you are going to any places I have been.
13th March 2013

Nice Post ! Thanks for share it. Thanks, phuket thailand

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.046s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb