I have officially melted!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
March 15th 2008
Published: March 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Seppy in poolSeppy in poolSeppy in pool

trying not to melt

ok - I knew it would be hot, I like the heat - but running for hours on end in this weather is seriously difficult - when I am not running I am trying to work on my assignments for my masters - I can tell you - there is a permanent imprint on my company law notes where I have melted into them! - pity one cannot learn by absorption.

But training is going better - we are just getting out there and doing it. Jon did some research on running in humidity and it basically said - suck it up and do it- so that the approach we are taking.

14 days until admin day of the Marathon Des sables - it is creeping up.



Advertisement



16th March 2008

Deeply envious, filled by admiration
Hi guys Useless at getting around to sending mails or blog posting, but really thought you guys deserved this miniscule effort compared to what you are putting in! Would love to be able to do what you are doing, but apart from all the excuses, ages, cigs, time etc - I just dont think I have the bottle! Hope everything goes well and that we meet up later in the year to hear all the stories. Go n-eiri an bothar leat, Tony

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb