2nd day of Scuba


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
March 9th 2007
Published: March 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Had to meet at the dive center at 7:30am to get to the boat on time. It was an hour or so on the boat to get to Racha Yai Island but there was breakfast on board and I went through manual reviews with my instructor Colin.

The first dive was great fun. I struggled at first to get my buoyancy right but after a while and after going through a few skills, we were just swimming over the reef and I was seeing some amazing animals. I even saw a turtle on my first dive.

There was a good lunch served and then it was time for the second dive. I found it easier this time, except for the swimming acent bit which I wasn't able to hold my breath for long enough.

It was great fun though and I was exhausted when I got back to my guesthouse. I had to do more reading though so didn't get to sleep until 10.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0631s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb