Unbearable Heaviness...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phang-Nga
January 4th 2008
Published: January 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Unbearable Heaviness of Leaving…

Despite the picture, I am really just okay with how much time must pass until I can return....maybe its the proverbial change in me that has occured this trip...the grounding of my flighty self for the past few months.....dunno. I am counting the days until I head back to my village "home" again....soon, so soon....

For now, I am writing this from Bangkok...

The Amari Watergate Hotel in Bangkok’s Pratunam area is pretty freaking fancy compared to my humble digs in the village. The kids and I spent Christmas day here en route back home…

Well, it’s a looong way from the orphanage.
Di-chan kitoo mahk. I miss it very much.

This is kinda a sign off for the time being I suppose…I have much to do and will update periodically when I am back in Canada. We have lots of work to do before April when Nam and Kwang are due to come over as the first pair in the San Jhon Project pilot! There are fundraisers to plan, powerpoints to create....pictures and books to publish...oh my!

But for now, Sa Wa Dee Kha! ...till next time....


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb