Final Days...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phang-Nga
December 27th 2007
Published: December 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The final days with the children are bittersweet of course, but I feel different this time. We know we are back soon, so it’s a more enjoyable last few days, but I am sad to miss the tiny moments of happiness I can share in while I am here. Last time I left to the promise of a rising red sun, this , my last day with the children is on a full moon rising. Circles that keep me coming ”home”. I don’t need to make promises anymore, my family has incorporated this place into our hearts and our lives. We’ll be back in a few months, so no goodbyes for now, Just “pope ghun mai ka”…”see you later”.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

all "my" childrenall "my" children
all "my" children

except Gai...he wanted to chase snakes....


Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0259s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb