The wonderful world of travel


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Yao
May 9th 2012
Published: May 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Location: Some ridiculous hotel that apparently the Beckhams have stayed at and Brad Pitt.... not sure if his partner was here as well.



Reason: Honeymoon.



I left the UK, coming up to 5 years ago; best decision of my life. I had no money, but a large overdraft and 3 unused credit cards. 4 and a bit years later, I live in Bangkok, and manage one of the poshest health clubs in Asia. I got married, and have managed to blag myself all the way to the nicest hotel (and possibly view) I have been to. I've lived in Thailand for the last year and a bit. Before that, I had visited maybe 4-5 times. Never have I heard of Koh Yao Noi, but as you will see in the coming blogs, this sits well in my travel philosophy...... if you've heard of it... don't go.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb