Koh Tao


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
December 22nd 2009
Published: December 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone just a quick update to let you know whats been happening over here, and to wish you all a merry christmas 😊

I done my first freediving course the other week had so much fun - I got to the maximun allowed- 20 meters on the second day, it was absolutely amazing feeling so relaxed in the water 😊 I learnt some yoga and other relaxation techniques in the course as well which helps with my meditation.

Plan on doing my advanced course in January after I finish the seasonal celebrations 😉

Spent my day today snorkelling with a friend in a remote bay on the east side of the island - I saw 3 sharks! They were black tipped ones (dont worry they're not dangerous!) these were around a meter long, it was truly spectacular seeing them - I would say i'd take my camera next time and try and photograph them but as soon as you see them and try to get closer they disappear so quickly i feel it would be in vain.

Tom arrives in a few days so i'm really looking forwards to that - I just can't believe how fast the time is going!


Well thats it for now I will try and get come photos up next time if i can find a faster connection...


Lots of love R.xxx


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb