Kool Slothfulness in Koh Sumui


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
February 9th 2014
Published: February 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

A final welcome chance to chill out after 13 weeks of full on globetrotting. Excepting Fiji the first time had same bed for more than 4 nights.... Fiji again .... Otherwise 3 nights in Luang Prabang (Laos), Hoi An (Vietnam), and Siem Riep Cambodia), so good to spread out a bit. Unfortunately my belly has also decided to spread out a bit... No surprise really after 3 months of exotic food and not 1 day without a beer (or three). So also time to start thinking about diets and excercise. As I lie here on this Thai beach. simmering gently in the tropical heat with waves lapping my tanned toes, I'm exhausting myself with such thoughts! So intend to enjoy last few days enjoying the memories of the last few months, perfecting my tan, honing my increasingly chunky and cuddly physique and satisfying my developing and demanding palate. Time to count the cost on return to dark and frozen shores. But it's not over till the fat lady sings, and though she is standing between me and my sun, I haven't heard her sing yet. So it's now 12 o clock in the Philippines so time for a cold beer. We are thinking of you all....sometimes.... Trying to cope without you, and soon our waiting will be over

Until we meet again Over and out


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb