Day 14, 15 - to Ko Samui and there


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
December 22nd 2013
Published: December 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

From Koh Tao I took the Ferry to Koh Samui directly. I had been on Koh Phangan two years ago and did not Need to see it again. I was a bit afraid before arriving at Koh Samui. I had heard that at this time of the year, everything would be booked and only expensive Resorts would be left.

That was wrong. I just got off and at the end of the pier, I found an average room in Coffee Village for only 300 Baht/night. I rented it for three nights because it was perfect for me, next to the ferries where I would have to leave early 25th.

I rented a scooter and went around the island that day. There were countless free rooms and Bungalows in every Price range and just everywhere.

I must say that I liked Samui very much. In opposite to Koh Tao, everything was spacious and open, I found Samui to be a small replica of Thailand, somewhat concentrated with all you need: jungle, lonely beaches but also markets, lower and upper class food and accommodation and little Arenal on the east beaches. And still you could reach every point in 30 minutes.

I also met Dieter again (I think I have not told you about him yet), an Austrian US-American whom I had met along the road once in a while and we had quite some beer at the harbour food market.

I had to work in the evenings since I was on duty and I also spent some day time with sight-seeing and I found Koh Samui an interesting place for living maybe.

Sorry, I know that I write less, less frequently and less words. Like someone said it might mean that I had finally arrived and I am beginning to think that she might be right.

I begin to see and do the same things again and again and on the other Hand I am getting adapted to travelling alone and being away from home, so to me it seems Kind of boring to repeat similar stories daily :-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb