Relaxing in Ko Samui


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
April 22nd 2010
Published: April 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

deckdeckdeck

The best chill out place I know (In Ko Phangan)
I have been in Ko Samui for a week and I have done nothing!

I read through few books, lie in the sun, had few beers in Lamui beach bars and I even watch few movies in my room… I needed that. Ko Samui is a great place to have easy life. Everything is done for tourists, beaches are incredible, price level is low (European point of view), a lot of possibilities like day trips to other islands, jungle trekking, Thai boxing and drag shows. Not a place for you if you are looking for real Thai way of life, but a great place to have vacation either by your self or with your family.

Now I’m in Ko Phangan and I’m staying in a beautiful quiet place that has incredible panoramic view from my bungalow.

During Sunset the Amsterdam bar, that is part of this resort, is full of people who come here to see the sun set and to chill out after the sun has set. I have to say that ‘chill-out’ gets totally new meaning after last night.



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



22nd April 2010

I enjoyed your Thailand post. I am sure you are having a good time there. My blog is looking for travel photos. If you have the time, email us some at dirtyhippiesblog@gmail.com or check us out at dirty-hippies.blogspot.com. Continued fun on your travels, Eric

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb