weekend in koh samui


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
August 14th 2007
Published: August 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

spent this weekend in koh samui...so awesome!! absolutely love it there - feels like home!
we got the boat from chumphon on friday morning and the sea was sooooo rough that me and jo spent the entire journey spewing off the back of the boat!! it was horrific!! we'd had bad weather so the sea was rough and as a result the boat was more like a rollercoaster ride!! however we got to samui eventually and got to silver sand bungalows and chilled out for the rest of the day!! didnt really get upto much on samui - we were going to do a boat trip to ang thong national park but after the horrific journey on the way to samui there was no way i was going to voluntarily get on a boat!! but we spent saturday on the beach which was lovely - too hot to even sit in the sun so we were all under umbrellas!! me and chelsea went out on the saturday night and i met thee most gorgeous boy i think i have ever seen in my life - a dutch hottie called ruud!! had a really good night out with him and his friends and eventually got to bed about half 5 (i think!!!!) spent most of sunday recovering and met up with ruud agin on sunday night which was nice!! we got the boat back to chumphon on monday afternoon and luckily the sea was a bit calmer so no sickness this time! but i also got travel sick tablets from the pharmacy so maybe they had something to do with it too!!
so i was in school today and we're in again tomorrow morning and then me and kia are going upto bangkok on the train in the afternoon, and jo and chelsea are coming up on thursday! kia flies home on saturday but the other 2 are coming back down to chumphon!! ive managed to change my flight to the 24th (couldnt get any earlier) so not sure what I'll do with my extra time here...I'll either come back down to chumphon with jo and chelsea or I might go to see the dutch boys but im not sure yet!!
cant believe how fast my time here has gone - tomorrow is my last day at school - last chance to steal my little thai boy!!! so in 10days time I will be home - hope you're all suitably excited!!!!!
ive missed you all lots - more than i thought i would to be honest!! but i am so glad ive come out here and done this - what an awesome experience!!! not sure ive "found myself" but ive defintely had a great time!!!
see you all soon xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.035s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb