Welcome to my Mid Life Crisis!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
November 27th 2006
Published: November 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

"Who's better THAN us?!"

I used to think that my buddy from NYC was "mayabong" (Tagalog for boastful) when he looked at me with a satisfied smile,wiped the little line of beer suds off of his sweating lower lip...and leaned back looking happily over the blue South China Sea,with his epiphany.

"OK I thought in my mid western sensibilities...don't be so self satisfied or the other shoe is sure to drop!"

But I learned as time went on following that sunny afternoon on Koh Samui,Thailand in 2000...that what my East Coast friend was REALLY saying is that we are damn lucky to be alive and enjoying what not only this Southern Thailand island was giving us...

...but what lay past the coming sunset that very evening.

The Revue(has a lot more to say but just wanted to start this blog with pics to follow!)is thru.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb