Koh Phangan


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
January 29th 2013
Published: January 29th 2013
Edit Blog Post

DSCF9107DSCF9107DSCF9107

In the tuk tuk opn our way to the mayhem of the full moon party!
So since weve been in Koh Phangan we have been having beach days, hired a moped and have been exploring the island.. I had a go and was going really well until I went too close to the edge of the road to let a car past and the sand made me nearly skid over! Luckily I had pretty much stopped so it was fine.

We went to the full moon party which was insain, thousands and thousands of people filling up the beach with loud music all the way down, millions of buckets of drinks and just craziness.. To make sure we didnt have another disaster with the camera and to ensure we didnt lose any pictures I bought a small memory card for that night so that if anything did happen we would still have the other memory card with all our pictures...

Yesterday I went to the internet cafe to upload all the pictures from that night and the last few weeks and out the memory card in a pouch in the camera bag.. got to the internet cafe and it was shut so went back home and forgot to take the memory card out of the pouch...

Went to get the memory card thismorning and remembered it was in the pouch... but its gone. So lost about 1000 pictures from the past month of all the tropical islands and amazing beaches and fish and underwater stuff. All I have now is some stupid pictures from the other night on the little memory card I took out. Im so unbelievably upset, cant even be bothered with this anymore. It must have just fallen out on the beach or something I think. So I would say I will put up some pictures of the past few weeks but I have none.

Going to Koh Tao today on the ferry and will be there until we leave for Bangkok.


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

DSCF9119DSCF9119
DSCF9119

first bucket of the night!
DSCF9136DSCF9136
DSCF9136

passed out guy holding a stick haha
DSCF9140DSCF9140
DSCF9140

the couple from new zealand who we spent the whole night with


Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb