Ahhhh


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
June 11th 2006
Published: June 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ahhh... I know I know crazy people... it's been a while since I updated this thing. Internet here is expensive, so I won't write much.

I am having a GREAT time here on the island. I spent three days in Koh Tao and didn't even dive! There is so much to do there... I wish I had more time! Then a couple of days ago I landed in Koh Phangan, met some great people at my bungalow and have been partying ever since! The full moon party is tonight, and we have a good group of like 20 people so tonight should be legendary (to say the least)!

Re. the "traveling alone" part.... I LOVE IT! It is soo easy to meet people and I pretty much can do whatever I feel like at the time. I guess what I am saying is that I don't have to consider anyone else... it sounds selfish, but you'd understand if you were here. I've met loads of friends in BKK, Koh Tao and here.... and tonight will be like a "reunion" b/c everyone shows up for the Full Moon party! Wooo....

When I get to Phuket I'll update this properly.... I'm staying on Patong beach :S (a notorious beach in Thailand... and not for a good reason) so I'll have some more time.

Drop me a line! Love,

Raylene


Advertisement



12th June 2006

Keep an eye out...
Raylene, Keep an eye out for my buddy Kevin. He is with the same group you were with last year...he's a riot. Cheers.
13th June 2006

Go Girl!
Sounds like now is the time to let your hair down and enjoy the sun, cocktails and socializing.........if you know what I mean! Of course miss ya lots, thank you for the email in congradulating me on my newly engagement. We will celebrate on the stagette........anyway have a cocktail for me and enjoy the beaches ...gotta get back to work. love ya lots your cuz wanda
15th June 2006

Keep an eye on your aunt...
...I'm worried the tropical ways will turn her into a different woman, and we want her back exactly like she left (but less stressed out)!! Glad you're enjoying travelling alone...an independent woman has many options! Take care and I'll look forward to some pictures uploaded soon.

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb