First ever birthday spent in the sunshine!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
November 14th 2008
Published: November 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

A Birthday on the Beach!!!!

For the first time in my entire life I woke up on my birthday, looked out the window and saw a big fat sun smiling back at me!

I opened my birthday cards and popped down for my buffet breakfast - three helpings on pancakes and a mix of the random food that was also deemed as breakfast for the day!
We head down to the beach which was situated just at the end of our hotel's garden and soaked up the sun for a few hours. I have to say this was the most surreal birthday I have EVER had.

Deciding to treat myself I suggested that we all get a Thai Massage in the afternoon - this seemed to go down very well as everyone was still aching from all the treking and partying. For just over a fiver I got myself a massage for an hour and a half. It was amazing. Though the oil that the lady used smelt a bit like fudge and by the end I was so hungry I considered nibbling away at my arm. The massage parlour was beautiful, all made out of wood decorated with different water features and lillies. Amusingly there were a few signs dotted about proclaiming that none of the massages avalible were sexual - which might have explained why the place was so quiet!

After an hour and a half of being pulled tugged and rubbed in fudge oil I floated out of the room and was greated by a cut of tea. This place totally rocks! I was like they just knew that that would be the thing to seal the deal with me.

We head back to the hotel and got ready for dinner. For the first time in quite a while I put some make up on (and by make up I don't mean illuminous face paint left over from the moon party). We walked into Had Rinn Town and found a little mexian restaurant. I was treated to some amazing fagihtas (sorry about spelling) and a vast amount of Margerita cocktails. So big thanks to Pinder and the Girls for that.

What night would not be complete without a trip to the Regae bar and a couple of mojhitos and a few rounds of shithead?

I went to bed, tanned, relaxed and victorious in each card game. Oh and a bit merry of course.

Thank you to everyone for their texts and birthday messages. I don't have enough credit to reply to everyone (as I spent all my credit at the fullmoon party). Looking forward to catching up when I get back.

x



Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb