everynights a party...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
March 11th 2007
Published: March 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So after a kick arse stay on Koh Samui in Embassy guesthouse(best guest house on the island and the best staff...considered really good friends now) it was time to move onto Ko Pha Ngan for a less family holiday resort more backpackin party crowd.Got up at 10.00am for the pick up from Embassy wit two Swedes who where also stayin in the Embassy guesthouse and got the boat to Ko Pha Ngan.We checked out a place that had accomadation for 150baht but it was really out of the way and well u get what u pay for...very basic!!!Actually my philosophy on accomadations here is that all the room really is is storage...very rarely stay in the room anyways so basics not a bad thing.However we moved on and found a better located apartment complex right near Haad Rin.Rooms aren't bad and the people are cool.10min walkin and yer at the party central.Everyone knows Haad Rin for the full moon parties but really theres a party here nearly everynight.Which brings me to the next part...My phone is dead(i'm now only reachable by email),only the strap remains of my watch,my left rib hurts and I have scraps on my feet and arms suggesting that I fell at some time last night...But it was a bloody good night!!!Tonight theres the half moon party in the jungle somewhere...I'm sure theres gonna be some good stories to tell tomorrow hahaha
I'll upload some pics soon for yis to check out but as for now I'm off for a swim to shake off the jack-hammer goin off in my head from last night...Hope yis are all doin good back home...love peace and happiness!!!


Ok a quick update on the possible cracked ribs...I fell asleep on a wall and rolled off the wall and landed bang on my side.Had no recollection of this happenin but woke up in my bed wonderin where all the cuts and scraps came from and why i had a pain in my ribs.I didn't bother to go get it checked out right away but decided today that maybe I should have an x-ray done to be sure that no real damage was caused.So off I went and after about 40mins in the hospital I'm walkin out wit my x-ray showin no signs of broken or cracked ribs and a perscription for the discomfort...If this had of bein back in Dublin I'd probably be still sittin in the waitin room of casualty for another couple of hours and an enormous medical bill.The system here works!!!



Advertisement



12th March 2007

just like it does in a lot of countries where we are led to believe people aint as fortunate as us.Maybe the just have their prorities straight.Anyway,getting drunk,falling off walls and not remembering and ultimately ending up in hospital,this trip sounds better all the time.What happened to "I dont drink" huh.Keep it up richie and do Ireland proud,we have a peputation to live up to ;)but be careful,xxxx
12th March 2007

it's your bro!
heya rich its gar. hope your havin a great time. but for fucks sake take it easy man. if the old girl read that fallin of a wall shit she'd go ape. dont be gettin blackout wreaked, please, im askin ya. take care and talk soon, gary.
13th March 2007

humpty dumpty
humpty dumpty ... that's what I'm callin ya from now on. or maybe crunky dumpty. or rick diddy. or crunk doctor. or rick doctor crunk. or maybe even hump master dumpty.
13th March 2007

FFS
ffs rich.......what part of be safe while you are away...did you not understand.....???....lol....i want you back here in one piece....not 50....but next time make up a story like you were bombarded by 5 hot chicks who all wanted you at the same time....not some crock about falling off a freaking wall......how lame....tsk tsk......love ya rich....be careful from now on please.....ty......xoxo
13th March 2007

wats the craic fucker!!
hows the ribs bro?!u funny fucker!binhead!yeh ya are.how ya gettin on man?someones havin a laff neways,the auld one didnt get wind of the wall scandal.how'd ya lose ur watch?! lol these things happen ahahahahahahah where ya hittin on ur nest port of call n put up pics ya whorer!!! yaheoooooooO!!!! catch ya later! aL
14th March 2007

You big goother!
The moral of the story is - don't sleep on high walls! or train tracks or window ledges now that I think of it. Glad your having a fantastic time bro stay safe D
16th March 2007

scraps? or scrapes?
so i'm thinking you meant scraPES on your footsies, not scraps, unless there are only scraps of your feet left, in which case, fuck that's quite serious. paddy's day here in three and a half hours, thinking i'll be original and wear green and have a few pints of guinness, far out eh? be careful out there x :)
16th March 2007

ps
i booked my ticket home so see yiz er al asses (yo) on June 27th for TWO WHOLE MONTHs, get liver cleansing x
17th March 2007

hey baby)))i am here)))reading ur stuff)))very interesting btw))))hey i got a drive licence)))geee miss ya sweety)))reply 2 my e-mail)))
19th March 2007

Howiye Richie...!
Hey Richie, happy Paddy's day (for yesterday!). Sounds like ur havin a ball anyway. Tribe is alright........nah really?????? the place is fallin down without ya?! anyway good to hear ur getting on alright! talk to ya soon!!! Have a gud un (but not too good!)

Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0886s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb