Happy New Year!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
January 5th 2007
Published: January 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's impossible to explain how surreal and chaotic both NYE and the Full Moon party were, so I'm just going to let you enjoy the pics. I've just looked at the pics and they look like an odd mix. Basically we did a fishing trip on New Years Eve and then went out parting with our fisherman. There are more pics floating around of the night on the beach, but I'm waiting for people to send me them. Hope these made you laugh!


Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Such a normal crowdSuch a normal crowd
Such a normal crowd

I blame it on the parents!
My buddies My buddies
My buddies

I met these guys on a crazy night in Hong Kong and they've stayed in touch ever since! Thanks guys! Look forward to seeing you in England.
My Back!My Back!
My Back!

I'm not tough enough for the real thing...a bamboo tattoo ouch!
Oh dearOh dear
Oh dear

We hadn't even left yet!
The start of full moon nightThe start of full moon night
The start of full moon night

Happy hour number one. Our resort had two happy hours, one for beers, the other for buckets. They started at 5pm and ended at 10 so no wonder we looked like we did!
The start of full moon nightThe start of full moon night
The start of full moon night

And we're into the bucket happy hour now.
Fighting over the Buckets!Fighting over the Buckets!
Fighting over the Buckets!

The main ingredients of the evil bucket are: 250ml of Samsomg (Thai Whiskey), two cans of Thai Red Bull and a dash of coke...if you ever want to sleep again don't touch these!
The ants go marching....The ants go marching....
The ants go marching....

They're running off with my clothes. Just a little insight to how surreal the night was!
The morning after NYEThe morning after NYE
The morning after NYE

Not so much superman more stupidman.
What time is it?What time is it?
What time is it?

Amazingly it's 6 in the afternoon and she'd been sleeping all day!


Tot: 0.189s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 13; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0723s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb