Sunday Jan. 21


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Chang
January 23rd 2018
Published: January 23rd 2018
Edit Blog Post

Sunday



I had to say goodbye to the island today. It was rough. I woke up even earlier so I could get as much time by the water as possible. It still wasn’t enough. I still can’t get over how blue it is. We had our Western breakfast took some pictures and hit the road around 9am. Interesting fact: our drivers who picked us up from the airport and drove us 4 hours to Koh Chang stayed on the island for the weekend and drove us back to the airport today. I thought that was interesting (like I just said). Anyways, we headed back to the ferry and I honestly just stared at the water the whole time. I really didn’t want to leave. We stopped for lunch around 1:30 or so and had fish, rice, and fried egg. We also got to shop at a little market for 30 minutes or so. It was a nice stop in the long day of travel. We hit the road again and got to the airport around 3:30 for our flight at 5:40. This airport was a little rough. It was really confusing (probably because I don’t speak Thai) and small. We boarded the flight around 5:30 or so but had to drive to get to the plane (never done that!). The plane was rough because of my hellacious sunburn. I could feel the heat radiating off of my body. Good thing it was only an hour flight. We got in around 7 and then headed straight to dinner at a traditional Japanese restaurant. It was similar to the pork pan that I talked about earlier. You have a pot in the middle of the table and add all kinds of meat and vegetables that boil in the broth. It was pretty delicious! After a long day of travelling I was ready to get back to bed, though. I’m kind of sad to say it, but I missed my box spring bed while I was away.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb