The first few days...


Advertisement
Published: September 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It’s just after 7am. The sun isn’t baking the world yet, but it’s our first night that seems to be a little bit on schedule. Today will be a better day.

It’s been a challenge with Miles. He’s not as “frightened” of the world this time and as a result is bolder and more his usual self. It’s almost as if he is saying, “I survived last time!, What’s the big deal this time?!”

I am spending extra effort keeping my eyes on him.

I am eating too much, I am sleeping too little and I am crying a WHOLE lot. I think I’m just in a more fragile state this trip, given what I left behind.

BUT, we have sorted out our home, managed to locate a few options for the motocyc for the duration and have started making plans for the things we want to do to our apartment. Its fun deciding on what items we will need and what we just want to add to the mix. We are leaving Sang’s tonight and heading to Ban Tharn Namchai.

We went up yesterday to see the kids and organize the apartment. Naa Bai (Auntie) went crazy over Miles and Gai hung close which is rare for him. I couldn’t get over Kai Dum and Jing Jang, They have grown so much and are doing so much better.

Already I picked up on rumblings of a few problems….more as I learn it. Rotjana has had her surgery and is recovering, but I am not sure what exactly that means, so we will have to wait and see.

I am really anxious to get a schedule going with the kids and of course my own studies and routines. Within a few days the pace of life will take its shape again and I’ll be able to focus both on the stories to be told and life to be lived.

The kids are great, have spent hours in Sang’s pool already and are adjusting to the heat well.

Love to you,

Smiling at you from over here!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



12th September 2007

Malie you look so cute. So very good to hear from you, I've been checking everyday.

Tot: 0.276s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb