Wat's Up in Sukothai (retry)


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Sukhothai
February 18th 2010
Published: February 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi there, Tried to publish this earlier but for some reason it didn't post. Fingers Crossed!

So spent the last few days in Sukhothai. Quiet a bit more touristy than Mae Sot. It was the original capitol of Thailand and home to a UNESCO World Hertiage site. If go many of the guide books say stay in New Sukhothai rather than old but if you are just doing a quick stop I'd say stay in old. It is more tourist oriented so all the menus and such are in English as well as Thai. There are four or five guest houses and best it is convenient. New Sukothai is just that new and though I spent little time there there was nothing to really capture my attention. All that said here are ssome pictures of the ruins at Sukhothai enjoy.

Oh one last note Friday I head to my school where my internet access will be very limited but I will try to stay in touch as best as possible.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb