sukhothai thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Sukhothai
October 23rd 2007
Published: October 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi every one. A quick happy birthday wish for my mom who turned 70 this week.
I can't believe she had me when she was 45 years old (JK).

Welcome all you newbies to my travelblog. Just a quick update on what is going on over here in Asia. I left chaing mae and went to Bangkok a little while back to take a landmark forum course. After the course I did a little traveling and took a tacky tour out of Bangkok to: the floating market, the bridge over the river kwai and tiger temple (see photos). I left Bangkok and went to Sukhathai the ancient capital of Thailand and did a quick photo tour on a bike. I then came back to Chiang Mae to meet with Jon who is doing the programming for my website. Once the site is up and running I will let all of you know what it is about, for right now let's say it is about possibilities.

click here to see more photos

I will be leaving Thailand in a few days and going to one of the most bombed countries in history. According to the lonely planet,the USA conducted one of the largest sustained aerial bombardments in history. flying 580,344 mission over this country and dropping over 2,000,000 bombs on it where about 600,000 of the bombs did not detonate and are still "live" and killing people. Do you know where I'm going? Any guesses? Did you say Vietnam? well you are wrong. Cambodia - nope, I am going to Laos. I should be there in a few days and after that I will be heading to Vietnam and then Cambodia. Hopefully I won't step on any live bombs.

Well that is it for over here, I hope you are all doing well and look forward to your emails.

Cheers,

Dave F O T O S B Y D A V I D . C O M

Big Bob and Terry best of luck with your halloween party, sorry I won't make it this year. Tuna don't drink all the beer!!!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

tiger templetiger temple
tiger temple

nice kitty


23rd October 2007

always good hearing from you mate..keep trucking!!!..i`ve got 3 weeks left more in cusco land..more travels ahead!!!..all the best

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb