Kids. Sport. Fun.


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Mae Salong
June 26th 2009
Published: June 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The past few days we've spent with Billy and Kelly of Ambassadors In Sport, going from school to school teaching soccer skills, teaching about God, and generally having a riotous good time with our young Thai friends. Soccer joins the nations together in a common bond, more than anything else I've seen.

Today was spent up in the Chinese tea village of Mae Salong. I rode in the back of the pickup up some intense mountain scenery and bordering hilltribes.

Tomorrow will be a relaxing morning before the insanity - a 4 hour van ride back to Chiang Mai, an hour flight to BKK, then the day after I catch my flight for Amman, Jordan! Which begs the question...do I really know what I'm about to get myself into?

I'm not sure how long it will be before I have reliable internet access again...by then, I'll probably have my first views of the Middle East for you. Enjoy - steve g.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

BillyBilly
Billy

Billy, of Ambassadors In Sport, preparing to teach another skill at a school in northern Thailand.


26th June 2009

interesting!
Glad that I get to see some of the experiences that you are having. It looks like you have been very busy and that you are having a good time except for the traveling in trucks, vans, etc. Take care.

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb