Saying goodbye to all the kids – Teacher Shannon’s last week 


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-East Thailand
March 1st 2013
Published: March 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

When I first arrived in Thailand I never thought that leaving would be so hard to do, but now that I am nearing the end of my time here and I have to say goodbye, it’s really sad.
This past 5 months has literally flown by but now it is my final week of teaching before next week’s exams and then I leave the school and Mukdahan forever to start my 7 week travelling adventure. While I am very excited to be off travelling around and not having to go to work anymore, I am really going to miss the kids. It’s all very bitter sweet.

Apart from the boring task of having to go through what was on the final tests and giving out revision, my final week included very little teaching. Instead we played a lot of games, some running around the classroom and some outside playing what’s the time mister wolf on the field which the kids absolutely loved. I gave out loads of sweets and we took loads of photos, it was really nice.
They were all so sweet and made it even harder to leave by the sheer look of horror on their faces when I told them I wouldn’t be returning next year, “teacher no, why you go?!”, “teacher Shannon, please don’t go, we will miss you” and “I will miss you, come back please” being some of the things they said in response. These kids literally are just the cutest ever!

I have had an amazing 5 months teaching, the school is really nice and the teachers are all friendly, but it has definitely been the kids who have made my time here in Thailand. They are just the nicest, most polite, sweetest kids ever, they are so respectful and it has been such a great experience.
I will definitely be sad to leave but this will be an experience I take with me for the rest of my life and I will never forget my time here in Mukdahan.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb