Koh Phangan


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Eastern Thailand
December 15th 2007
Published: December 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am now in Koh Sumai waiting for the plane to Bangkok. I have to say it's a nice little open airport!

Koh Phangan has been an interesting island. I have take a couple of tours around other islands from here. I do like the warnings giving by the travel agents about these tours, they really lower your expectations but I wasn't disappointed. Nang Yuan Island is really beautiful and I went snorkeling first time. It was really fun and did see some fish amongst with other "things". Now I am tempted to try diving at some point! We also went in a submarine in Koh Tao to have a look at some coral but didn't see much as the windows weren't clear. I got to see more coral in Koh Tao during snorkeling and this time I wasn't sea sick!

It's a shame my time is coming to an end in the islands and I am sure there are plenty of beautiful places out there which I haven't seen. The part of Koh Phangan I was staying had beach parties every night. I really liked the shows put on by the "fire boys". They usually take a rod and do fancy moments with it, while the rod is on fire of course. And added to that all the fire games... don't think the insurance companies would be too happy seeing these...

As for drinks, you have to try out on the these "buckets". It really is a bucket with drink in it... generous amount of drink.

The Thai people have been really friendly here and I have hardly got any hassle. I suspect Bangkok will the different but I am looking forward to some sight seeing there. Bye for now, gotta go!



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



21st December 2007

I am soooooo jealous!
Hi Alok, have been reading through all your journals..it is so lovely to see these places again and hear that you are experiencing what I did when I went there...the snorkelling is amazing! Australia is amazing too....oh how I wish I was there again. I can't wait to talk to you when you get back to talk about it all. Maybe we will catch up in LA, I will be online there. Have a merry christmas and a happy new year ps I can recommend sydney for new year if you are staying there? let me know where you will be!
25th December 2007

New Years
Hey Julies, I will try to make it to Fraser island for NYE, so won't be in Sydney :( I'll be in LA 6th March and leaving 13th from Vagas... might see you then! Merry Christmas!

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0291s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb