Penang to Koh Phangan


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Eastern Thailand
December 7th 2007
Published: December 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After KL I was in Penang for two nights visiting Zaffarie. Really helps when you know a local who can show you around! Pengang Island is much bigger than I thought. At least I got time to recover from the over night train journey.

Zaffrie and I took took a Rickshaw to a Bar in Penang, which turned out to be quite an interesting ride. The driver was gasping for breath, going really slowly and holding up traffic. Making comments that you two are really big guys! (me, yeah right!). Ofcourse to get more money but the looks we were getting from everyone made it a ride of shame!

I am now in Thailand, Koh Phangan. Considering it was a long journey involving train, taxi, bus, boat and taxi my journey to Thialand was uneventful. One thing which really surpised us were the two small old train carriages at Penang station, which were meant to travel all the way to Bangkok.

So I left Zaffarie in Penang and now I am traveling on my own (Evagelos is now in Bangkok). It feels that everything is happening too fast. This is my 3rd country is less than 2 weeks! I will be spending longer in each country from now on so things shouldn't change too much.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb