Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Pattaya
December 5th 2012
Published: December 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So this years trip has been underway for just over a week now and i still have no real idea what I'm doing. Advance planning was never my strong point but this year its stretched as far as booking a flight to Bangkok and a taxi ride down to the beach at Pattaya.

I have some vague plans about heading south to through Malasia to Singapore or maybe Vietnam via Cambodia. Also gave some thought to flying to South Korea with a stop in Hong Kong. But apart from those very rough ideas its pretty much make it up as I go along.

So what can I tell you about Pattaya, well not very much really its a hot, busy neon lit strip of bars, massage palours, go go clubs, food stalls, more bars and even more bars most of which have a large contingent of ladies from the international friendship league attached. In the week or so I,ve been her I,ve done very little of interest except lounge around eat and drink too much and other nefarious activities of the night.

On my way up to Bangkok where I shall get my bottom into gear and make some sort of plan for the next few weeks at least. Will write again soon from wherever it is I decide to go.

Advertisement



5th December 2012

So soon?
Hello Paul. Didn't realise you were already off again. Was hoping to bump into you at the university to find out where next...Thailand, it seems. [Don't really see too many people there now, as I'm stuck right over in the John Phillips corner.] Anyway, I always look forward to the travel blogs, and hope this one's a good one.

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0697s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb