Winding down


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei
March 23rd 2011
Published: October 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was a fail. We started heading towards Keelung to see the cool rock formations nearby and its famous night market, but at each stop of the train the weather was getting worse and worse, so we decided to come back.

Then we went to Eslite, a 24-hour bookstore near the Zhongxiao Dunhua metro stop. It's something like 6 floors and the bookstore is on the top. The other floors sell music, computers, food, etc. Everything you could want. I wanted to buy the whole stationary section, especially a scrapbook-style calendar by Mark's, but it was too big. I'll just have to make my own when I get home. Anyways, we spent a while there before picking up the keys from Holly and heading back to the apartment to rest.

Today I leave for the airport around 3 and have some Chinese written down (thanks to Holly's housemate -- awesome!) to help us find the right bus. It's been sorta lazy weather for me -- cold and windy and gray -- so we haven't done much. That and I'm still getting over this cold!

Stateside in T-15 hours!

Technical Details
Train from Taipei Main Station to Keelung (about 45 minutes): 41 NT

Advertisement



Tot: 0.259s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb