My home for 10 days - Taipei


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei
May 4th 2010
Published: May 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I didn't know what to expect when I stayed in Taipei for 10 days, this is probably the longest days I've stayed for a holiday in Asia and I'm glad to say that I've enjoyed every bit of what this vast city has to offer. Taipei is like any other major city in Asia, you come across pollution, chaotic traffic and the noise.

Mind me saying, if you do not know anyone in Taipei, it could prove difficult to go by for not a lot of people speak English.

Taipei is a shopping paradise. Clothings are cheap and its available in various street shops. The most famous of this market is called Shilin night market which is the largest and oldest market. I've noticed that people in Taipei wear funky and weird clothings, sometimes too revealing as well. For this, taipei is consider to be different than the rest of Asia. I like Taipei because it has both blend of traditional and modern style. Unfortunately I didn't get to see other famous sites, temples and museums in Taipei, but I heard that the best Chinese museum is the National Palace.

Honestly speaking I do not know the other sight seeing that we went to. All I know is that we took the train all the way to the end, East side. We also tasted some weird and unusual looking food. This place has the best dumplings in town. I can eat a whole plate for lunch and its so damn cheap!

This city has amazing nightlife. For me getting around famous club, is a plus sign. If you ever go to Salsa bar be prepared to get twisted and turned upside down by different Salsa dancers. It was a roller coaster ride for me and my girlfriend and we had such a great time. 😊








Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb