I miss my bed.....


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taichung
October 3rd 2006
Published: October 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have decided to make a list of things I love about Taiwan and things a miss about home, I feel like I have been comparing Taiwan to home alot so here is my list.....

Things I LOVE about Taiwan:

The government giving us a 5 day weekend this weekend!!
Moon Festival!
Teacher's Day
My school, I barely work!
My scooter
SDC Chicken
Bing Lu Cha- Iced Green Tea
Green veggies and lunchboxes
The train
The easy travel
Warm weather
Tasty street food
Mango slushies
Bacon Wrapped scallions and sausage
Pizza with corn
Taiwan Beer
Cheap clothes and shoes
Super size shampoo
Doraemon
My paycheck
Weekends with my friends

Things I miss about home:

My BED
My Car
Target
Walmart
Meijer
My large selection of clothes and shoes, they are so sad without me and I am so sad without them!
My BED again, I feel like I am sleeping on a piece of wood here.
Walgreens
Swensons
El Zarappe, or any Mexican food for that matter
All my friends and family
An Oven to bake in, they are non-existent here
Baked BBQ Lays
The Food Network and HGTV
Cute normal guys.....they are all weird here
Green
The worst bed everThe worst bed everThe worst bed ever

Note how flat the bed is....come on now
Grass
Alot of Western food
My bed

I really love it here and the ability I have to travel while in this part of the world, I am taking full advantage of every opportunity. I am enjoying things here more every day, I am learning where things are in town and how to order my food. My teachers have been a big help. When I ask questions they always have helpful answers or they will go out of their way to find out for me. On Thursday night I am going to dinner with a foreigner here in Dajia I am sure he will be a great help in telling me where things are here. I also saw another foreigner today walking by my apartment building, he even waved to me!! Too bad they all go to work when I am going home, maybe someday we will hang out.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Mary and her DoraemonMary and her Doraemon
Mary and her Doraemon

Doraemon is our obsession


9th October 2006

what are doraemon?
Dear Rachel: Your mom emailed me with news from Columbus and told me about your blog -- it's great to read about your experiences and see pictures of you, all grown up. I was just remembering meeting you at the Philadelphia Airport before you went to Germany one summer, about 12 years ago. Even then, the idea of eating something Other than American food was ... well, foreign to you! Please post a close up of these Doraemon that you have been buying? Are they like fancy refrigerator magnets? Love, Lee-Ellen

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb