Nervous Jitters


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taichung
August 19th 2015
Published: August 19th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!

I promised that if I were to post different posts on the Alliance blog, I would link them to you all. I'm not sure how else to do that then add a separate blog entry. So anyways, here is that post: http://blog.allianceglobaled.org/blog/katie-mcgee/nervous-jitters

I will still write another post this weekend!

Until next time!

Advertisement



19th August 2015

You'd Be Crazy NOT to Have Jitters
Hi Katie, I distinctly remember being with you, Judy and Lianne at Xi Hu in Hangzhou in 2001 when a woman walked up to us talking 100 mph. We all looked like deer caught in the headlights until you spoke with her and told us she was just curious about what the crazy foreigners were up to. We all thought you were brilliant! So, at that time you were 6-years old and not hesitant about anything. As you mention in your blog, just charging ahead, making mistakes but getting your thoughts out there is the way to go. I'm betting that in no time at all you'll be as relaxed as when you were 6 years old. As for adoption - I'll be very interested to hear your thoughts. There are jerks everywhere as well as those who recognize adoption/international adoption, is just one more (great) way to make a family. Terry

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb