Paintball.....


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Kaohsiung
December 20th 2006
Published: December 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

What kinda crazyness did I get myself into?............... So last week I joined a friend and went with her and her co-workers from work to this Paintballing field. honestly i thought it was going to be something like balloon paintballing, not like gun paintballing. I was scared to death. pretty much hid behind these walls the whole time, until once when Jodi and I thought we were being really sneaky, we totally got ambushed and were attacked from behind. talk about major brusies, swelling, and pain on the buttocks and thighs. those things KILL!!!! so from then on i just threw up my gun and just shoot rounds after rounds aiming at no one, hoping to hit someone. haha. but I did have a good time. its kinda fun if you are really into it i guess. the guys seemed to have enjoyed themsleves. just something else cool to experience!!!

What else have I been doing....well school is busy. I have a lot of projects i have to work on between now and the time we have finals week which is liek the 2nd week in January but since I am taking a holiday over xmas and then we have a three day over new years, time is going to go by fast....meaning i have to get working...meaning. MY GOD. WHERE TO START?!? HAHA. the thing though that bugs me aobut shcools here. is that they tell you what to do, but never quite what they want. not a detailed explination, but then when you bring it to them they make all these changes and implement things on their own. just a bit frustrating sometimes. and especially wehn you are trying to plan a trip, ie. Thailand and they keep chaning the dates on you so you cant ever buy your ticket. I WISH THEYD FIGURE IT OUT!! but my grade 5s and i made Xmas decorations (xmas trees and gingerbread men) to hang aroudn the classroom. pretty plain, but we do what we can with the lack of resources here. they had a lot of fun doing so. we had a good time with the spray snow and glitter. ha. we also did some fun games learning about Xmas. t hough the kids knew most everything, so just reviewing. but it still doesnt feel like Christmas around here. I have to say the snow would help. oo well!

My friend Mike came down last weekend to check out the Dirty-it was an interesting time. Lots of shopping. the two of us together are no good. we dont help each other say "stop. you dont need that" ha. but I love him. he cracks me up day after day...and he keeps me sane!!! We also went to dinner with Paul and one of his friends to a Japanese BBQ all you can eat dinner. it was delicious. minus the sick squid Mike is obsessed with. lots of laughs and little kids peeking over the wall to look at us. kinda got annoying after awhile. but with a little poke on the head. paul got them to stop. haha.

Well I am headed to Hong Kong with Rach for Christmas, gonna try to not get too homesick, but looking forward to relaxing, shopping, drinking, and sightseeing, and lots of laughing!!!! But until then. BACK TO WORK I GO. bu hua. bu hua!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0676s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb