Train ride to Anuradhapura


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Western Province
July 25th 2017
Published: July 28th 2017
Edit Blog Post

In Colombo Fort Station we took a train to Anuradhapura for five and a half hours. We were in 3rd class so we were squished to death and the seats were rare. Luckily, after two hours of insane agony and torture standing up by the open door of the train, we found seats. It didn't change much of the feeling of the time of the journey but at least my legs were at rest. The trip was flat and not much towns passed by and finally we arrived and we took a tuk tuk to the Montana Rest hotel and my room had the world's poshest and biggest bathroom with two shower heads and a ton of gadgets. After that I got told off for watching youtube videos when I was supposed to be writing the blog so I wrote my blog and now i'm waiting for my mum to post them.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb