Still in Sri Lanka


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Southern Province » Bentota
April 2nd 2007
Published: April 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everybody,

yes, you didn't here from us for a long time. But we got hold up. Rudy's leg got an infection through a moscito bite. It started in Anuradhapura after we saw the Tooth Tempel of Lord Buddha in Kandy. With fever and a big swollen leg like an elephant. So, this is what I should not write. You all know him .....and me. We had to stay in the hospital in Colombo for 5nights. Big experince, I can tell you. I could stay with my Ruru in one room, that was the only positive thing. The people working in the hospital are all crazy. Could that we don't have to work with them.
Our first Tea, we got at 5 am. Not for us, we were still in Coma. I went to the Beira Lake in Colombo City and talked with Lord Buddha for my little Rudy. And know it is already better. we have to go every 2days to the doctor, but know we can stay in Bentota at a very nice Family we know.
We hope to go to India on the 10th of April. If not we are going to Alaska. " No moscito there"
So, I'm back in 2days. What is going on at PTI?
Louise and Rudy

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb