My very first safari


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Central Province » Sigiriya
July 30th 2017
Published: September 11th 2017
Edit Blog Post

This was the afternoon I will never forget. I saw about fifty elephants!! There was some lonely males and mums with tiny cute babies! Well,I haven't told you much there so I will start from the start.

My parents had booked the safari the night before so I had gone to bed with happy dreams. The next day we woke up, had breakfast and waited for two o'clock for the jeep. We were just about to take a shower when the jeep arrived so we turned up at the park at three o'clock. We paid the entrance fee of 6900 rupees and headed off. The first animal we saw was a turtle and then we saw a big male elephant drinking in the river. Then we saw a herd of mummy elephants with tiny babies. IMAGES. At one point an elephant wanted to cross the road but then he headed towards us! We reversed away and then he went stomping of into the forest. Then our jeep drove into a savana were a lake lay and also a couple of elephant tribes. At one point we were stuck because so much jeeps had gathered around to film elephants IMAGES. We also were watching some elephants throwing dirt at each other IMAGES when one started chasing us! We were scared but it was so funny when we went back to see them and then Nasty Pants (the elephant) came chasing us again! Then we saw lightning so It was time to go. It was my first safari and I really loved it!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb