The natural versatile store, Spice Garden! (6)


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Central Province » Kandy
April 23rd 2014
Published: May 18th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0






After the temple in the Dambulla, we again went to Kandy. On our way there, we visited very fascinating tourist site. We visited the Spice Garden. At the garden I see lots of different kinds of plants that were being used normally by people in Sri Lanka. Many plants in the garden were used for foods, medicines or cosmetic products. Among the plants that were used for foods, I could see Coco beans, mini-pineapples and vanilla. They were really attractive. However, the real most attractive one was the plants related to cosmetics. Not only I but also other friends and teachers were totally allured by cosmetics produced by natural plants. After viewing thorough the garden, we visited the souvenir store. At the store, I could see many products that tour guide explained before at the garden. Many people bought lots of products for themselves and for their parents or friends. I bought some pimple removals, rose perfume for my mom and tea for my father. It was really great opportunity to see variety kinds of plants that only grew in tropical area. Also, I was really happy to buy some goods in the souvenir shop. It would be really great and the best gift not only for me but also for my parents.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0991s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb