Galaxy Phones


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea
April 17th 2014
Published: April 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

One of my favorite possession is my galaxy phone because it's an easy access to talk to friends and family and use social media. This product was made from South Korea, and there is an assembly line of workers that are assigned to put together the pieces of the phones in the manufacturing plant. This manufacturing plant has majority of all the supplies that are needed, which the supplies are made by machines and by hand. Another place that contributes products to use in the phone is Vietnam. The workers also get about $15 per day, which is below minimum wage, and it shows unfairness because the workers work hard but don't earn enough to live out of poverty. I'm not surprised about how the the Galaxy phones are made because I know that there are a lot of big companies like Gap and Walmart that have their workers work in worse conditions. We live in a society where the workers from other countries working for American companies get treated badly, and this seems normal on how phones are made. I do have a little change in feelings about this because the way the phones are manufactured are unfair to the workers since the higher powered people are the only ones benefiting, but at the same time, I know that the companies won't change because all they care about is money. I feel different about using my phone now, but I know it's an essential, and I'll still keep using it, and I'll most likely forget what I learned, which I know is really bad.

http://www.mobiles.co.uk/blog/where-are-samsung-phones-made/ and http://www.extremetech.com/computing/129561-how-many-people-does-it-take-to-make-9-million-samsung-galaxy-s3-smartphones.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb