Transit


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
July 10th 2009
Published: July 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I really have no idea whether I'm supposed to be sleeping or awake, but I'm in a transit lounge in Seoul, South Korea at 3:00 am.
Woohoo! We have a 5 hour layover (!) and then a 2 hour flight to Beijing. I think that makes 30 hours of travel. Let's hope it's worth it.
We have met a bunch of other people from our group and they are a nice range of ages. There is even a girl Rob's age named Hannah who is traveling with her grandmother.
The 14 hour flight was what you might expect, I slept a couple hours, ate a couple meals and snacks, watched Coraline and Gran Torino. I honestly can't tell the difference between a 7 hour flight and a 14 hour flight anymore. I'm not sure that's a good thing.
The Korean breakfast was a rice porridge with green tea seasoning packet, quite good and I am looking forward to more great food in the coming days.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb