Inspiring Experiences


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Yongsan-gu » Ichon Station
May 16th 2011
Published: May 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

What causes for us to become inspired? This is an answer that I think changes based on one;s past and daily experiences. In this blog posting I will share some of my inspirational experiences and let you come to your conclussions about the causes.

Currently I am continuing to embellish myself in my Hanji Painting. At times it can be a bit challenging as I am learning artistic techniques. None the less, I love doing this. I have set-up my own little studio within one of the enclosed balcony areas. It is a great work space and not to mention such an amazing view of the river.

Social shopping has dramatically slowed down as I try to stay at home more. An outcome is that I do not have as much one-on-one interaction with the friends, Koreans and the transit systems. It is a season for self-discovery.

During the time of the Lotus Lantern Festival we were blessed to see fireworks from our apt. . The surrounding gardens and views are beautiful. I enjoy those times of walking though the various serene paths of plants and flowers.

For the next 9 weeks I am working with a trainer in our fitness center downstairs. I have learned so much about proper stretching and building muscle techniques. Not quit sure why I had not previously been engaged in the importance of concentrating only on the muscle groups you are working. All other body parts are best to be in a completely relaxed state. My trainer is very strict about this. What I have found so far is that when working out in the past my muscle groups were all tight, thus leading to pain in the wrong places. Mind control during my workout is very critical for me.

Traveled to visit Pyeongtaek this past weekend. Not to impressed about the possibilty that we may be relocating there. Beautiful drive. My thoughts are that if we have to relocate it would be best for me to work in the Rice Patties with the Korean farmers.

Feast for Kings- Noryangjin Fish Market. My hubby selected he largest crab and flounder I have ever seen. Oh my, I cannot believe we ate the whole thing. I now have decided I would like to have a pet octopus. See the video posting.

My next big challenge to overcome is that
New FriendNew FriendNew Friend

Can I take him home, please...please!
of taking the MAT (Millers Analogy Test) on May 27th. Only a score of passing will allow for me to begin a grad program in August dedicated to obtaining a Masters of Science in International Relations. This inspiration came from the advice of a dear friend. I thank her for honest communications.

Time to sign off this weeks blog-Visit next week for the highlights of our upcoming river rafting journey.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb