Anyo


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Seodaemun-gu » Sinchon
May 3rd 2006
Published: May 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I haven't put up a blog in a while so I wanted to post some pictures of what I've been up to lately. I can't believe it, but I've almost been here for 6 months already. Though the winter really dragged on, time is flying by now. Seoul in Spring is alot more livable than in winter. The mountains around the city are turning green, the sun has come back out and the air is, well still polluted as ever, but just feels fresher. The other day a korean friend helped me order a bike off the internet. I couldn't believe when it was hand delivered to my office the next day. So lately I've been rolling around Seoul, trying my best not to knock over any of the 10 million or so people who live here. I put alot of random pictures up. Some are from skiing a while back for my first time ever. I never fell once on the slopes, but completely busted my ass while STANDING IN LINE for the lift. Some pictures are of a festival I went to the other day where there were tons of artist and fortune tellers. Artist aren't so common in Seoul but fortune tellers are set up everywhere. I have two that set up shop everday near my local subway stop and they're always busy. I thought that was really strange for a while until I remember all those 1-800 number psychics back home. There are a couple pictures from school, one of them is a kid in his taekwondo gear. Our classrooms are on the same floor as a taekwondo school, so lots of kids come straight over after practice and try out their moves on us. Not my favorite part of the job, but pretty funny. I put up some of a trip I took with work. In Korea it's really common to go do "extracarricular activities" with the whole office. This usually involves pounding liquor with the boss after work, but in a school's more sober enviroment I guess going to a lake and riding boats was more appropriate. Speaking of pounding liquor, the other day I was walking home from school and found a guy passed out on the street. I thought his chosen position was pretty picture-worthy. Also, the other day some of my friends ate dog soup. This started an inner-debate, to eat or not to eat? I dont know, but I eat chicken soup all the time, what should I do?




Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb