First day in Ulsan


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeongsangbuk-do
February 1st 2009
Published: September 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Korea safely last night, I got to Ulsan at about 7.15pm!

That was after being thoroughly searched in Dubai airport and having my suitcase unpacked and searched in both of the Seoul airports! It must be something about being South African???!!! I had a very sweet Korean man in Dubai behind me in the queue, and he followed me with the guards and waited so that he could give me my shoes which they left!

Anyway, the towels are as big as facecloths, the bed as hard as a plank. The toilet runs off electricity and has so many buttons that it makes you dizzy - took me 30min to find out where to flush the damn thing! But the people are exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Alhoewel ek sou gedink het as mens n engelse skool bestuur dat n mens ten minste n bietjie engels sal kan praat... But she only understand a little bit... Makes it rather difficult.

They left for church this morning at 9am and locked me in the house. Saying they'll be back at 4pm. But their 10 year old son made an appearance just now and helped me with the computer.

My cold looked as if it was going to get worse, but with all the "special teas" I am getting I'll soon be on the mend. It is really not cold at all. My room is kept at 25 degrees Celsius. So I am baking!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb