Fly a Kite


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeongsangbuk-do » Gyeongju
February 23rd 2010
Published: February 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I flew a kite for the first time in my life and it was amazing. I looked up and there were about 20 kites flying around. Everyone was running around and trying not to get tangled up. Unfortunately, that didn't happen.
Today was just a perfect day to fly a kite. We actually made these kites from korean paper and wrote our wishes on them. I guess in Korean culture, they write their wishes and fly them to the sky and cut the string. They let the wishes go freee!!!! We went to a lot of great places today but I'm not really sure what their all called so I'll just post pictures.

So last night, we were talking about our birthdays and I found a birthday buddy. He has the exact same birthday as me. How cool is that !! I thought I was going to spend my 21st birthday stuck on the plane for 16 hours. Today on the bus, we were brainstorming and we decided to go to Jeju Island. Im pretty excited for my birthday now. So instead of " Oh I went to Las Vegas for my 21st," I can say " I went to Jeju Island."

( Kolon Hotel). The hotel we're staying at has 5 stars but it's not that great. I open the door of my room and it just smells like cigarettes. And in the closet, there's a rope. In case of a fire, we can throw the rope out the window and just slide down. What a great exit strategy!!!

Tomorrow is going to be our last full day here at Gyeongju. We're going to meet our co-teachers tomorrow. I hope she's willing to put an effort in the classroom.

I hate writing... Goodnight!!
<3 Mandu


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb