Settling down {Darrell}


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeongsangbuk-do » Gimcheon
March 19th 2007
Published: March 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Riding the busRiding the busRiding the bus

Bringing back all the groceries on the hour-long bus ride
Today didn't really go as planned. We had wanted to get up pretty early to get head into Seoul, since it takes about an hour and a half of travel time either way. Despite both of us setting alarm clocks, we only woke at around 11h30am.

All in all it turned out not to be such a bad thing. I think both of us needed a bit of a break. We have also not really had a chance yet to move into our rooms properly. We used most of the afternoon just to clean our apartments, put up some pics on the walls and unpack properly. I (Darrell) have covered most of my wall space with some of the best photos from the past couple of years, so I have constant reminders of my freinds and the good times. It's easy to get lost in my memories just staring at a single photo. Anyway, all of you are here with me, so there's not a day I forget about you.

Around 5h30ish we caught a taxi into E-Mart (the local supermarket) to go blow another 160 000 Won on groceries. It's cool spending so much money, especially when your monthly paycheck comes in millions. This currency is fun! Cath's really happy now because we have a toaster. I'm pretty glad about that too.

In the evening we joined a few of the other teachers on the sports fields for a soccer game. It was a bit of a mission to get ourselves out of our nice warm apartments to run around outside, but it turned out to be just what we needed.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb