My first entry


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Chungcheongnam-do
January 2nd 2009
Published: January 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi mum, you're the only one who'll be reading this so i'll just make it out to you. I've been in South Korea for three weeks now and i've spent every cent (actually every won) that i brought over with me. Luckily, i have begun camp and my finacial worries are temporarily over, as they'll take care of me while i'm here and i'll leave with a big fat paycheck at the end. I had an awesome time bumming around seoul over the last month. First i stayed in hyehwa with my new yorker friend ben for about a week, i met his swedish housemate tola and i'll move in with tola to replace ben (he went back to new york - state, not the city) when i finish camp. Tola's place is in the northern part of seoul in a university district - lots of young people and lots of places to drink/hang out. I'm still trying to learn korean with little to no luck, but i'll keep going anyway. I bought a new guitar over here. I gave my guitar to anita as a break-up gift to ease the pain. It sounds stupid i know but she was the one who suggested it actually. And i bought a tiny little laptop computer from a guy over the internet. I traded 500 bucks cash with him in the subway (seedy deal), but the computer kicks ass and was totally worth it. I've got a korean girlfriend now. She's the one i told you about, the one you saw a photo of me with. I think you'd really like her, though you may never meet her. She's funny as hell, really cute, the biggest smartass i've ever met, all my friends love her (well, almost all of them). A couple of people close to me hate her because they blame her for me and anita breaking up, which is strange 'cause they wanted me and anita to break up. So i'm dating a korean girl, teaching english, and i'm having a great time over here. I'll add another entry soon. I can't think of what to talk about, cause i'm tired and feel like having a cigarette out in the cold. I love you heaps... and hopefully i'll give you a call soon.

-ben

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb