Day 08: It's a rainy day in Busan (Oct 2019)


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
October 18th 2019
Published: October 14th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Friday, 18th October 2019

Today's travel plans was marred by rainy weather so my intention to visit Taejongdae was affected as the attraction was closed for the day.

Nevertheless, I still hopped on to the Busan City Tour Jumbo Bus which would take me places. Among the stopping points on the route is the Korea National Marine Museum which would make an ideal stop on a rainy day. The sprawling Maritime Museum spanned a couple of stories and the sea turtle swimming freely in the aquarium caught most of my attention. There was even an enclosure where replicas of life-like penguins and seals could be seen.

For lunch, I had pork soup at a family run restaurant in Nampo-dong before finishing the afternoon with a cuppa at Hollys Coffee. I took a rest in my hotel until it was time for dinner. Dinner was interesting where I had a whole chicken to myself at one of the eateries in Seomyeon. It was surprisingly yummy.

This was a rather unproductive day for me as far as my sight-seeing plans were concerned but it gave me some time to rest.







Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb