DJ's entry for Singapore Day 1


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Singapore Zoo
December 13th 2008
Published: December 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

9/12/08:
OK, for the second time I'm saying, it was a good flight, but this time I got 20 mins sleep! Also, we get picked up at the airport by my aunty. We went back to my aunty's villa/flat sort of thing, and then, typically, Mark needed to get medicine from the Hospital, so we spent about an hour there. Then we had lunch, but I wasn't that hungry, so I tried a dish with pasta and tomato, which didn't turn out very well because I had mushrooms in it. After that, me, mark and mum went swimming in the villa pool. It was big, so we could play big games in there....................Anyway, after that, we were in the lounge and I was reading, and I fell asleep! Even though it was a brilliant book............and when I woke again, after 5 minutes, I fell asleep again, and that process happened several times, and for the first time in ages (maybe mum wouldn't agree) I was grumpy. Back to the point, after that we went to a night safari, and I kept joking about the womans voice on the overhead speakers telling you what to see. It was all right because we saw some animals that were pretty cool, but most of the good animals were on other trails which we couldn't go on because we didn't have enough time. The funny thing was, some of the animals that were donated to them had their signs of who donated them, and they had very strange companies donating them. That was pretty much the overview of the day. P.S: I'm probably gonna say something like that every blog post.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb