Creatures of the Night


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Singapore Zoo
May 17th 2008
Published: May 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I made my way to the Night Safari by catching a train to Ang Mo Kio. Once I killed some more time wandering around the shops at Ang Mio Kio, I took a bus to the Night Safari (i.e. next door to Singapore Zoo).

The Night Safari was fantastic! It was great wandering around the paths in the dark watching all the night creatures come to life. The highlights were watching the otters play and seeing the leopard stalking past the large glass screen. I also watched "The Creatures of the Night" Show. It was very popular. I had to stand in a queue for ages and it was very uncomfortable because it was very crowded and humid. The highlights of the show were listening and watching the wolves howling and seeing some otters placing empty plastic bottles and cans into the recycling bins. They were so cute!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0741s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb