Food!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Orchard Road
September 15th 2013
Published: October 29th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today I had a well earned lie in after all the walking I had been doing.

So at breakfast, I sat myself down next to Hayley. Dani was not with her as she had had a rather 'late' night (strolling back into bed at 6am anyway). We chatted and just chilled out. The weather outside was miserable, so actually a good day to just relax and do nothing. A bit of blogging also, in which we both attempted and I think I skyped a few friends back home.

Into the afternoon, we were both getting hungry and the rain had stopped, so we ventured to our local food hall. I am happy to mention that Hayley was not a fussy eater and open to trying a few things, including;

Popiah, Xiaolongbao, A selection of meat skewers and Century Egg. Please google if you do not know any of these.

After a fun-filled day of eating and chilling, I spent an evening on the rooftop playing drinking games (although I wasn't drinking) with Dani, Hayley, Emily, Tommy, Tyler, Eden, Stuart and possibly a few others so hope they do not see this if they were there. Sorry in advance!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb