Being new and starting from home!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Jurong West
September 5th 2018
Published: September 6th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


5th September 2018

Before I start writing about my travel footprint about the world, I have a confession to make, well 2 to be exact, before anyone start reading what I posted, i believe it will be good for them to know what they are going to step into:

1. As mentioned by admin about how to write blog, please do pardon my spelling and grammar, will try to improve along the way.

2. Been wanting to start a travel blog since 2010 (the first time I flew overseas alone) but had been procrastinate since then (8 years!). But well better late then never.

So with this 2 out of my chest, lets step into my travel world...



As a start, let me talk about the country that I live in, Singapore (yes the location for Crazy Rich Asian for some, Trump-Kim summit for others). We have been known as the country with the highest cost of living and a metropolis without much natural resources, a clean and green society, a 'fine' city etc.. but beyond all this, if one have time to slow down our pace and look at our surrounding, you will realise that it is among all the high-rise buildings, you can can fine the rich and diverse culture and scenery.



For me, I was at a BBQ session last weekend at a friend's condominium @ Jurong and i managed to catch a nice sunset view on that 1st day of September. I will share more about Singapore (photos included of cos) and my overseas travel for the year at the soonest time possible.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0726s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb